Board of Directors


David A. Oliver, President

Wolcott B. Dunham, Jr., Vice President

Stephanie Guest, Vice President

Thomas J. Kilkenny, Vice President

Stuart N. Siegel, Vice President

Susan Stevens, Treasurer

Jan F. Golann, Secretary


Victoria Bert

Barbara Chocky

Anne Davidson

Abigail Black Elbaum

Patricia Falk

Alice Greif

Matthew D. Hughes

Oren K. Isacoff

Ann Ross Loeb

Rachael Piltch-Loeb

Marta Radzyminski

Stephanie Shuman

Christopher W. Solomon

Leadership Council

Meredith A. Brokaw

Nancy Carr

Judy and Russell Carson

Emily H. Fisher

Sarah A. W. Fitts

Carl A. Goldman

Dr. Carol L. Brown Hageman and Ivan Hageman

Jill W. Lampe

Heather J. Perlmutter

Sascha Rockefeller

Jeannette and Alexander Sanger

Nikki Stephanopoulos

Anne R. Teicher

NextGen Committee

Rachael Piltch-Loeb, Chair

Sarah Archibald

Harrison Campbell

Alyson Donnelly

Corey Dyer

Ryan Milne

Caroline O’Connor Dyer

Colleen Sullivan


Ann L. Shalof, Executive Director

Selvin Osbourne, Chief Financial Officer

Michael Hartwyk, Director of Human Resources and Volunteer Services

Nancy Riedl, Director of Development and Communications

Gairy Rahat, Director of Information Technology

Robert Yancey, Chief Program Officer

Elizabeth McGuire, Vocational Coordinator, OPTIONS

Anthony Mills, Director, Chance for Change

Margarita Ramos, Director, NCS Residence

Nachell Simmons, Director, Louis Nine House


This list represents cumulative gifts of $1,000 and over, including those to benefits, from July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018.

Foundations, Corporations, and Membership Organizations

Ark Restaurants Corp.

The Barker Welfare Foundation

Blanche T. Enders Charitable Trust


Booth Ferris Foundation

Charina Endowment Fund

The Dammann Fund

The Emanuel and Anna Weinstein Foundation

Epstein Teicher Philanthropies

The Green Fund, Inc.

Hagedorn Fund

Henry and Lucy Moses Fund, Inc.

The Horace W.  Goldsmith Foundation

Humanist Trust

The Hyde and Watson Foundation

Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Leo Rosner Foundation

The Libby Holman Foundation

The Marc Haas Foundation

Mary W. Harriman Foundation

Metzger-Price Fund, Inc.

Pfizer Foundation Matching Gifts Program

Ropes & Gray LLP

Rosanne Welshimer Charitable Trust

Sidney & Judith Kranes Charitable Trust

Venable Foundation

Winfield Security Corporation


Mimi and Barry Alperin

Mr. Leo Arnaboldi

Ms. Mary Athridge

George Bardwil

Karin and Henry Barkhorn

Barbara and Christopher Brody

Ms. Ann Campbell

Ronald and Nancy Carr

Judy and Russell Carson

Ms. Ellen Carucci and Mr. Will Tracy

Ms. Carolyn Chaliff and Mr. David W. Mallison

Ms. Caroline Coleman

Ms. Elizabeth Coleman-Chen

Peggy and Dick Danziger

Mr. and Mrs. Kirk A. Davenport, II

Anne S. Davidson

Ms. Dawn Dearden and Ms. Pamela Dearden

Mr. and Mrs. Wolcott B. Dunham, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Com Egan

Mrs. Abigail Black Elbaum and Mr. Richard Elbaum

Ms. Patricia Falk

Emily H. Fisher and John Alexander

Ms. Rhonda Gaynier

Mr. and Mrs. Robert Geller

Wendy Gimbel and Doug Liebhafsky

Mr. Steven W. Golann and Ms. Jan F. Golann

Sharon and Dave Goldfarb

Mr. and Mrs. Carl A. Goldman

Mr. David Golub and Dr. Lisa Piazza

Mr. Kieran Goodwin

Mrs. Alice Greif

Stephanie W. Guest

Ms. Victoria Guest and Mr. Jeffrey Davies

Patricia and Peter Handal

Addie Havemeyer and Stuart N. Siegel

Mr. and Mrs. Peter Hoffman

Mr. Tom Sear and Ms. Mary Kilbourn

Mr. Thomas J. Kilkenny

Ms. Betsy Krebs and Mr. Sheldon Stein

Corina Lamotte

Jill W. Lampe

Henry and Audrey Levin

Ann and Michael Loeb

Arthur L. Loeb

Mr. Edgar Loew

Ms. Ann Marcus

Paula and Tom McInerney

Michael Meltzer and Monte Albers de Leon

Ms. Felice Michetti

Mrs. Mary R. Morgan

Mr. Michael Movsovich

Ellen and George Needham

Megan Newman

Mr. Anthony Norris

Suzanne and David Oliver

Ms. Janice Oresman

Nicole and Bruce Paisner

Drs. Vivian Pan and Mark Norell

Brinton T. and Francis C. Parson, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. James Perlmutter

Ms. Sarah Peter

Rachael Piltch-Loeb

Mr. Othon Prounis

Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Rault, III

Mr. Christopher Rile

Ms. June Rosner and Mr. Russ Bilgore

Laura and Jim Ross

Mr. Steven Rutkovsky

Ms. Wendy B. Samuel

Mr. and Mrs. Alexander Sanger

Mr. and Mrs. David T. Schiff

Ann Shalof and Nick Mango

Susan Shevell

Mr. and Mrs. Alfred J. Shuman

Mr. Daniel A. Simon

Mr. Stephen J. Socolof

Dr. Callie Solomon and Mr. Christopher W. Solomon

Lois and Arthur Stainman

Jon and Meri Stevens

Susan Stevens & Hugh Fremantle

Nina Stuart

Ms. Gladys Thomas

David and Lisa Tillinghast

Mr. and Mrs. Christopher Torrente

Mr. and Mrs. Michael J. Waldman

Mrs. Lynn Warshow

Tamara and Gerry Weintraub

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Wilcock

Jill and Carter Worth

James Worth

Amelia J. Zoler, Esq.

Religious Organizations

The Brick Presbyterian Church

Brick Church Women’s Association

Congregation Emanu-El

Immanuel Lutheran Church

Madison Avenue Presbyterian Church

Government Agencies

Manhattan Borough President Gale Brewer

New York City Council Member Ben Kallos

New York City Department of Health & Mental Hygiene

New York City Department of Homeless Services

New York City Department of Housing Preservation and Development

New York City Housing Authority

Major In-Kind Donors


Brick Presbyterian Church

Congregation Emanu-El

Congregation Or Zarua

Debevoise & Plimpton LLP

Marble Collegiate Church

Morgan Stanley

St. Francis Food Pantries and Shelters